Sunway City Recognised For Low-Carbon Initiatives

Date: 25 November 2016
Company Name: Sunway Property

Sunway Property recently bagged the prestigious Low Carbon City Award at the Ninth Malaysian Institute of Planners (MIP) Awards for Planning Excellence held in The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur. Sunway City was named the sole winner out of four submissions received for the category, and the Founder and Chairman of Sunway Group, Tan Sri Dr. Jeffrey Cheah, AO received the award on behalf of Sunway Property.

The Low Carbon City Award recognises projects that implement low carbon city initiatives promoted within the Malaysian Government’s Low Carbon Cities Framework (LCCF) 2011. It aims to highlight initiatives that demonstrate efforts in implementing LCCF and illustrate how the initiatives have helped to reduce greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions.

“Sunway City is indeed a role model for urban planning. The transformation of what was previously a mining wasteland into Malaysia’s first sustainable township, as recognised by the Malaysian Green Building Index in 2012, was spectacular. What is even more compelling is the developer’s sterling commitment to continue to pursue a zero-carbon agenda, more than 30 years after the conception of the master plan; a testament indeed to its commitment to making Malaysia sustainable for our communities,” said TPr. Ismail Bin Muhamad, Director of Planning Department, Majlis Perbandaran Subang Jaya who nominated the Sunway City integrated township for the Award.

The MIP Awards for Planning Excellence was created to recognise excellent practices, leadership and achievement in town planning and the town planning profession, as well as their contributions towards a better future for Malaysia. The distinguished panel of judges for the MIP Low Carbon City Awards comprised industry experts, including Puan Rogayah Kadari, Senior Under Secretary of Green Technology Sector, Ministry of Energy, Green Technology and Water; Tpr. Hj Ahmad Suhaimi Ismail, Vice President of MIP and Associate Professor at Universiti Teknologi Malaysia; Puan Khairiah, Past President of MIP; and Dr Dzul Khaimi, Senior Assistant Principal Director Federal Department of Town and Country Planning, Ministry of Housing and Local Government.

A total of 12 awards were given out to recognise best practices: President’s Award, Place Making and Public Space, Strategic Planning, Design Excellence, Low Carbon City, Innovative Planning, Community Based Planning Award, Heritage and Conservation, Planning Service, Planning Scholar, Young Planner of the Year and Outstanding Student Project.

For more information on the Sunway Group, please visit

ankara escort
london escorts
şehirler arası nakliyat manisa şehirler arası nakliyat Çanakkale şehirler arası nakliyat Balıkesir şehirler arası nakliyat şehirler arası nakliyat şehirler arası nakliyat Tuzcuoğlu nakliyat
العربية مع كبير الثدي مارس الجنس
watch sister fucking
cadouri valentines day 2024
Meet disabled singles in Coffee shops
pierde virginitatea
asian sex with doll
Sfaturi pentru alimentația sănătoasă
teen redhead threesome
istanbul evden eve nakliyat Eşya depolama Ev depolama
İngilizce Türkçe çeviri siteleri kullanıcıların metinleri veya belgeleri yükleyerek anında tercüme yapmalarını sağlayan platformlardır Genellikle temel çeviri ihtiyaçlarını karşılamak için kullanılır ve geniş bir kullanıcı kitlesine hizmet verir. Ancak, tam anlamıyla doğru ve dilbilgisine uygun çeviriler için profesyonel çeviri hizmetlerine başvurmak daha güvenilir olabilir. Bu siteler, hızlı ve pratik bir çözüm sunarken, özellikle hassas veya teknik metinlerin çevirisinde profesyonel bir çevirmenin becerileri ve deneyimi
Spanish to English translation involves accurately conveying not only the words but also the meaning, tone, and cultural nuances of the original text. Skilled translators proficient in both Spanish and English are essential to ensure accurate and effective translations. They must have a deep understanding of both languages' grammar, vocabulary, and idiomatic expressions to deliver high-quality translations. Spanish to English translation is widely used in various fields, including business, literature, media, and international communication. It plays a vital role in enabling cross-cultural understanding and facilitating global