Quality Property & Facility Management Award 2018 winners revealed

The winners of the Quality Property & Facility Management Award 2018 (QPFMA 2018) were revealed at the QPFMA Award Presentation Ceremony cum Dinner, held at The Langham Hong Kong Hotel on 8 January 2019. Jointly organised by The Hong Kong Institute of Surveyors and The Hong Kong Association of Property Management Companies, QPFMA is a biennial award which honours and recognises exceptional projects and service in the property and facility management industry.

More than 300 industry leaders attended the ceremony, joining the official Guest of Honour Michael Wong Wai-lun, JP, Secretary for Development, Development Bureau of HKSARG.

QPFMA 2018 featured ten award categories, with winning nominees recognised with either an Excellence Award or Certificate of Merit, while the most outstanding projects were singled out for QPFMA’s highest honour, the Grand Award. Winners were selected by a panel of 15 jurors of diverse professional backgrounds, who collectively assessed the projects according to strict criteria, ensuring credibility and professionalism.

Sr Kays KS WONG, Chairman of QPFMA 2018 Organising Committee, said: “The QPFMA encourages and inspires industry professionals and companies to employ innovative technologies and creative ideas to improve property and facilities management while upholding the highest professional standards. This year’s theme ‘Smart Buildings, Smart Management’ aims to reinforce QPFMA’s vision and to unite professionals in the spirit of pursuing excellence. I would also like to thank our guests of honour, jurors, fellow organisers and sponsors for their earnest contributions.”

Dr CHEUNG Tin Cheung, JP, Head Juror of QPFMA 2018 Judging Panel, said: “This award, since its inauguration in 2010, has played a key role in showcasing the outstanding developments in the property and facility management industry. The competition for this year’s awards was extremely keen and tough, which is a testament to how devoted and proficient our city’s facility management professionals are. I would like to congratulate all winners and express my gratitude to fellow jury panel members for their effort.” — Construction+ Online